Personal Team Corporate Team Register Login

Testimonials

Testimonials

Here at Spartan FX, we are more than just bank-beating exchange rates and a secure online platform. You will also experience impeccable service with expert guidance. Don’t just take our word for it; we have won the Gold Trusted Service Award for 2021, as voted for by our customers. Read what our customers have to say about us.

Click here to read more 5-star Feefo reviews

Excellent company to work with!
This company is excellent to deal with. Ben makes everything very simple and talks you through each step to give confidence and learn how the transfers work. Better than any Bank I know. I would highly recommend this company to everyone. Their care, consideration and patience is second to none which is seriously lacking in this online world today.
Patricia Clark
August 2021
5 Stars
Brilliant!
Ben is superb... transfer was effortless and money arrived abroad within only a few hours. BRILLIANT!
Aleksandar Lazarov
August 2021
5 Stars
Excellent rates and friendly, professional service.
Very good customer service. Very clear instructions to set up and use. Friendly and personal service which gave me confidence as a first time FX user, essential for my new life and good rates for my purchases in France.
Martk
August 2021
5 Stars
Exceptional service with personalized touch.
The service was nothing shy of exceptional. We were kept updated as the transaction processed and when the funds were in our Portuguese bank.
Craig Daingerfield
August 2021
5 Stars
Great folks to use for FX, will use again.
Very fast service and great to deal with best rate available fast efficient very polite lovely communications.
David O'Reilly
August 2021
5 Stars
Would Use Spartan FX Again
Quick to respond; provided clear instructions and information; were patient with my (many questions); went over and above (like calling and speaking to my bank teller directly when we were having difficulty ascertaining the information needed to wire funds); felt they would be there if I had any issues or questions.
Trusted Customer
August 2021
5 Stars
Large Euro to Sterling transfer
"Ben was fantastic for me from start to finish, always keeping me fully updated with daily rates and also holding my hand throughout what was a very important decision, particularly with Covid 19 having a really volatile effect on exchange rates. Having used another well known currency company for several years, I felt that they had become very complacent in their attention to detail. Overall I was very happy with Spartan FX and will continue to use them from now on."
Ty Gooden
June 2021
5 Stars
Excellent service and rates!
As you can imagine, I was nervous about transferring large sums of money to someone I didn't know and with the uncertainties around COVID that didn't help, but as they were recommended by the estate agent, I took the leap. What fantastic service Ben was with me all the way through the process, explaining all the steps, making contact with the notaire himself, checking in with me to see if everything is still okay. He called me instead of emailing. The rates were far better than what I would have had anywhere else and they reacted immediately when requested to transfer money to the notaire. Fantastic service.
Dean Carstens
Jan 2021
5 Stars
Spartan my go to for all currency exchanges
My French realtor had Spartan reach out to me in October 2019 when I started my house search in France. I am so glad she did! The people at Spartan take your goals very seriously and I would say that my contact Neil Poyton deserves a 10 star rating. I could not have hoped for a better contact. When exchanging large amounts of funds you have to know you can trust the exchange company that you are dealing with. Spartan focuses on building trusting long term relationships. I will be contacting Neil and Spartan for all my future exchanges. I highly recommend them to anyone who is wanting to exchange funds in any currency as I exchanged funds in both USD and AUD without any problem.
Soraya Harding
April 2020
5 Stars
Trustworthy, professional & easy
I recently bought a property in France and the Spartan team ensured my money arrived safely and on time. Great rates and great service!
David
March 2020
5 Stars
Excellent rates and a friendly service
Having used some of the big name brokers in the past we made the switch to SpartanFX and are now getting much better rates. The website is very user friendly making it easy to check live exchange rates and carry out speedy transactions. Friendly support and information is always available by phone if needed. Would definitely recommend.
Janice Herbert
February 2020
5 Stars
Go with Spartan FX for currency exchange
I used Spartan FX for a currency transfer from Pound Sterling to Euro's. They were keeping informed of currency rate fluctuations throughout. We waited and they got me the best rate at the time I exchanged my currency. I knew this was the best rate as I was keeping track with other providers. I would definitely recommend them and use these guys again if I needed a substantial currency exchange.
Lee Moughton
February 2020
5 Stars
Fast and secure.
Efficient and fast payments. Good procedures ensuring security of your transactions.
Yanina Osipova
February 2020
5 Stars
A 5* service from start to finish - can't fault them!
Always a great experience from start to finish. They are knowledgeable and helpful and always carry out my transactions quickly and efficiently. I can't fault them and would recommend them to anyone.
Melanie
January 2021
5 Stars
Excellent and trustworthy company
I have found this company excellent to deal with. They have always been courteous, fast to respond, and take time to explain the services on offer. Gave me the best exchange rate I could find, Would have no hesitation in recommending.
Melania Calatayud
December 2019
5 Stars
Speak to an expert
Please give your full name.
Please enter a valid email address.
Please enter a valid phone number.

99.2% client retention. 95% would refer Spartan to friends.

Feefo